Faculty & Staff


10th Anniversary


CEEP Student Fellows lead efforts to engage college student voters

CEEP_Logo_2014This summer — with support from the national Campus Election Engagement Project and Ben & Jerry’s “Democracy in Your Hands” initiative — we welcomed 5 student leaders to our EE Fellows Program. They joined a group of 12 student fellows who began working last spring to support non-partisan, campus-based efforts to engage student voters this fall and to institutionalize programs and processes to sustain future democratic participation on their campus. Learn more about these democratically-dedicated election energizers below.

daquanecherrycropDaQuane Cherry
Central Piedmont Community College
Advisor: Jenn Marts

DaQuane is a second-year student at Central Piedmont CC. He hails from Elizabeth City, NC and is studying marketing. DaQuane is an SGA Senator and a member of the Rotoract service club, and he was one of the students who met with Vice President Joe Biden when he visited CPCC earlier this year.

Coleman headshotItane’ Coleman
UNC Greensboro / UNCG Votes
Advisor: Kristina Snader

Itane’ is a senior double-majoring in political science and African-American studies. Originally from Charlotte, NC, Itane’ is a social justice and diversity peer educator and a University Marshal. This summer, she was an intern with Democracy NC’s “Democracy Summer.”

Conley_picTimira Conley
NC State University / Pack the Polls
Advisor: Melissa Green

Timira is a junior double-majoring in political science and foreign languages (Arabic). Originally from Durham, NC, Timira is currently serving as the Director of Diversity Outreach for NCSU’s Student Government, and she is a former intern with Common Cause NC.

Hester_DevonDevon Hester
UNC Pembroke / UNCP Votes
Advisor: Dalton Hoffer

Devon is a sophomore double-majoring in history and political science. Originally from Hope Mills, NC, Devon is an SGA Senator and officer in UNCP’s political science club.


PerrinLuke Perrin
NC State University / Pack the Polls
Advisor: Laura Stott

Luke is a sophomore majoring in political science. Originally from Hickory, NC, Luke is Student Senator and chairs the Student Government’s Committee on Government Regulations. He is also active in the political science club and is a University Scholar.

Radcliffe_headshotCassie Radcliffe
UNC Wilmington / UNCW Votes
Advisor: Erin Williamson

Cassie is a senior double-majoring in political science and international studies. Originally from Gainsville, Florida, Cassie has served in student government as VP of community service, was on the leadership council of Seahawks Links, and held a leadership role in a regional association of residence halls.

This entry was posted in Campus Election Engagement Project, Engagement Matters Blog, News. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.