Emerging Trends in SoTL

Welcome to Week 3 of Introduction to SoTL!

This week’s resources and discussion focus on:

  • Global perspectives on and experiences with SoTL.
  • Emerging trends and future direction in SoTL.

We invite you to watch this week’s videos, explore the featured readings, participate in this week’s forum discussions, and join us for a live chat with Joelle Fanghanel and Joanna Renc-Roe on September 23, 2013, at 10:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time/ 14:00 UTC/ 3:00 PM British Summer Time/ 4:00 PM Central European Time.

Week 3 Videos

Global Perspectives on SoTL: ISSOTL members share global perspectives on the scholarship of teaching and learning. Arshad Ahmad, Marit Allern, Dan Bernstein, Tony Ciccone, Barbara Gayle, Mick Healey, Mary Taylor Huber, Lana Khong, Katarina Mårtensson, Gary Poole, Joanna Renc-Roe, and Mathilde van der Merwe describe the internationalization of SoTL and regional variations of SoTL.

 

Future Directions and Emerging Trends in SoTL: Arshad Ahmad, Randy Bass, Dan Bernstein, Tony Ciccone, Joelle Fanghanel, Mary Taylor Huber, Pat Hutchings, Katarina Mårtensson, Gary Poole, Joanna Renc-Roe, Jennifer Meta Robinson, and Kara Yanagida discuss future directions and emerging trends in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning.

 

 

Featured Readings For Week 3

This week our featured readings focus on attending to institutional differences and developing international collaborations as scholars strive to internationalize the scholarship of teaching and learning:

Week 3 Discussions

Participate in this week’s asynchronous discussions. Since participants will post and respond as their schedules allow, we encourage you to check back often to read new posts and continue the conversation.

 

Week 3 Live Chat

Please join us for this week’s live chat with Joelle Fanghanel and Joanna Renc-Roe on September 23, 2013, at 10:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time/ 14:00 UTC/ 3:00 PM British Summer Time/ 4:00 PM Central European Time. Registered participants will receive an email on September 22nd with a link to the live chat. (Registration is free; simply click “register for access” on the home page.) || Missed the live chat? Click here to access the recording.

 

Thanks for participating! Think your colleagues would enjoy ISSOTL Online 2013? Encourage them to join the conversation. New participants can register at any time during the three weeks.

 

Return to the Intro to SoTL Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *